Pinterest Love

Pinterest picture1

The holidays definitely kept me busy on Pinterest. I wasted tons a little bit of time sifting through great recipes and cute little craft projects. I even managed to do more than just “pin” a few of those recipes and crafts. Here are some of my favorites.

Baked Oatmeal Casserole

People, This is AhhhhhMaaaZing. I absolutely love this breakfast dish. I don’t even like oatmeal normally, but this is just so good. I buy the bag of  frozen berries with strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and blackberries and  I also use whatever nuts I have on hand. I make this at least once a week!

Southwestern Egg Rolls

I

I have never had Chili’s Southwestern Egg rolls, but a few of my gal pals swear these are just as tasty if not more so. I did change it up just a bit, because it’s a forgiving recipe. I  added fresh cilantro, and because my guy doesn’t believe anything is a meal unless there is meat- I also added chicken. Oh, and because I’m occasionally lazy I mashed up an avocado and some ranch  dressing for the dip. It’s a meal that comes together rather quickly. I especially love that there is no need to fry the egg rolls.

Christmas Crack

We have officially sworn off all junk food in our house {at least that’s what we tell ourselves.} But I did make this right before Christmas for our children’s Awana’s leaders. And I might have made a bit too much, and I might have eaten most of the extra all by myself. I see why it’s referred to as “crack” it’s seriously addictive. But with 3 sticks of butter…how can you go wrong?

Picture Frame

https://motheringwithgrace.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/dsc_0006.jpg?w=199

I saw this picture frame on my Sister In Law’s board.  It looked easy enough to put together, And because {ahem, she is such a hard person to buy for} Sorry Dena. I thought “Why not?” so off to Hobby Lobby I went to gather my materials. There was no website that I could find for directions so I pretty much just Forest Gumped my way through it. How hard could it be right? Actually it wasn’t hard I just wish I could have been warned about how long it would take to wrap that yarn around the frame. Let’s just say I watched a movie or two. Here is how mine turned out.

yarn initial

*

*

***As always, the pictures are not mine. I have hijacked them from their respective sites. Go check them out!

2 Responses

  1. I loved the Christmas Crack you made!! Now I can make my own!! (Unless you want to spoil the workers again!) And I’m going to have to check out those other recipes too! Isn’t Pinterest totally addictive? I don’t think I will ever get all of my pins done! 🙂

  2. […] our tried and true recipes. I’m quite certain that nothing will ever beat my love affair with the Baked Oatmeal I shared awhile back, I make it at least once a week!  But I did managed to try a few new dishes […]

Leave a Reply

