Fall Decorating in our home

There ought to be a way to combine “autumn” and “morning” into one word, the combination of the two is special enough to be its own entity.

~Terri Guillemets

Fall is by far one of my favorite seasons. After the heat of summer the cooler weather is a welcome friend. Here in North Texas we have to snatch a hold of Fall the moment he stops by and then wrestle him to the ground before he decides to let Winter take it’s turn with us.

Recently we had one of those cooler weather days and it was enough to put me in a “Fall” sort of mood. Sadly he was just mocking me because he quickly vanished to {what I can only assume is a more suitable climate} while leaving us here to continue to entertain Summer.  I do fear that he might not return. And just in case he is a no-show, much like last year, I plan to keep my curtains closed, ac turned down low, and my fall candles burning- that way I can continue to pretend that all is right in the world.

Here is a peak into Fall at our home

fall wreath

fireplace mantel

fall collage1

bowl of acorns

fall table

Did I mention that my home feels all nice and cozy. {Despite the fact that it is still 90 some degrees outside}

Zoe shared that she thinks that it smells just like it looks. I love that.

*

What puts you in a “Fall kind of mood? ”

3 Responses

  1. Being able to go to my friend’s house and decorate until I am silly!!
    Fall mode is a state a mind. It’s still Sept I m feelin the chill already.

  2. I must admit I’ve been looking forward to fall this year more than any other year. The smell of fall spices puts me in a wonderful mood. Cinnamon, allspice, cloves- love them!

  3. Me too Christin! I love to throw orange peels, cinnamon sticks and a few spices in a pot on the stove and let it simmer throughout the day. It’ puts a smile on my face to walk into a room and smell fall!

Leave a Reply

