DIY Candle Holder and a side of friendship

When I tell you that I am blessed to have several close wonderful friends in my life- I absolutely mean it. I don’t know what I would do without them! They fill my life with all good things.

sara

Sara is one of those friends, one of the ones I talked about in this post. She is friendship wrapped in comfort . She also has a great sense of style and loves DIY projects. You can get a glimpse of her lovely home here.  I on the other hand can be design challenged.

So naturally when she comes to visit- I put her to work.

I had this old plant stand that I picked up off the side of the road a year ago. I had been planning on painting it white and doing {who knows what} with it, but Sara had a better idea.

sara candlestick

She grabbed a paint brush and mixed two paints that were just sitting around in our garage and wa-la !

candle stand

We slightly distressed it and it turned out great. It now sits cozily next to a bookshelf in our living room. 

This little makeover probably took a total of 15 minutes- not counting dry time.

And not that I’m bragging or anything but it sure beats the price tag on this little beauty…

pottery barn pillar holder

The $239.00 pottery barn pillar holder

*

*

I am sharing my little project with Mom on Time out , An Original Belle, and A wise woman builds her home

2 Responses

  1. Very nice!

  2. It turned out so great! You are so blessed to have wonderful friends in your life! Thanks so much for sharing at Mom On Timeout!

Leave a Reply

