DIY Glass Art, a Memo Board and some Pinterest Love

Today I’m showcasing some of the other crafts that were done at craft night by one of my gal pals Rebekah.

wipe off board with burlap

This cute memo board was made by spray painting a picture frame white and placing a piece of burlap behind the glass. Love this! I can’t wait to make one of these for myself sometime soon. 

painted bowl

painted glass

This painted glass project turned out lovely! Other than having to do touch ups on it a few times it was a very easy project. Rebekah didn’t do nearly the amount of steps that are shown on the original site and regular craft store paint did the job. She found all those great glass pieces at Goodwill!

And on to the food….

coconut cream pie

This past week we made this delicious Coconut Cream Pie it’s not the traditional coconut cream pie which is great for me because I’m not that big of a fan of coconut. Since I haven’t been eating sugar I only took one bite, but it was delicious. We will definitely make it again.

 

mini chicken potpies

I served these mini potpies to the kiddos for lunch this week. They were quick and easy and I felt good about serving them something hot and filling for lunch.

And hey, although not professional by far…only the last picture is not my own Winking smile 

Has anyone else come across anything great on Pinterest?

Leave a Reply

