Homeschool Mother’s Journal July 20th

homeschool Mothers Journal

In my life this week…

I have been a little scatterbrained, flittering from one mini project to another without completing much. We have also been enjoying the quiet and non-rushed moments of summer.

In our homeschool this week…

I am in planning mode. I’m working on having the first 6 weeks of school organized so that there are no excuses.

I am inspired by…

The word of God. I have been reading through the book of Acts and soaking up every word. I have also been very encouraged by the testimonies of friends about how God has been working in their lives.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We have spent some time with my family, visited the zoo, the science museum, and had the chance to do some swimming. I enjoyed a great night out at Starbucks with some friends and looking forward to traveling to Iowa next week to visit the other half of our hearts.

Questions/thoughts I have…

How do I balance love with the truth? I’m struggling with this right now.

I’m reading…

The Bible, One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are , and the many magazines that have been piling up all year.

I’m cooking…

Nothing! We are having leftovers all day. I have a whole fridge of food that needs to be eaten from the week. I just can’t throw food away.

I’m praying for…

My heart is very heavy for the marriages of several couples in my life.

 

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Headbands

7 Responses

  1. LOL Love that last photo! We have a similar game here!

  2. I just noticed the Beatrix Poter quote on your blog! love it!!!

  3. Hang in there. Cute photo.

  4. YAY for “quiet and non-rushed moments of summer”!! I am being intentional about enjoying those, too.

  5. I’m trying to get things planned for next year, too. But I’m having trouble finding those “non-rushed moments of summer”! 😉

  6. I’m praying for some marriages too.

    I really need to read the Ann Voskamp book. I’ve had it for ages but always pick up something else first. I need to bump it to the top of my list.

    I’m glad to hear of another family who eats leftovers! We have “clean out the fridge” nights at my house too! 🙂

  7. I’m so glad you visited my blog! I enjoyed your blog too. It’s funny to me that you’re not a planner and I am, yet you have the first 6 weeks of school all planned and ready to go, and I still haven’t quite finished buying what I need! The summer has just flown by, and I’m not quite ready. I think we’re going to go ahead and get started next week with what we have anyway. The kiddos are getting bored. Hope you have a wonderful school year!

Leave a Reply

