What do you like about being homeschooled?

That was the question I asked my children yesterday. I don’t judge my success as a homeschooling mom on whether my children like school, but it is good for the ego Winking smile

Zoe what do you like about being homeschooled?

1. I like being able to sleep in.

2. I don’t have to do school all day long.

3. That I (mommy) teach her.

4. Most of school is fun.

5. I get to play games during school.

Zack what do you like about being homeschooled?

1. Nothing!

No really, what is something you like about school?

2. Nothing!

You have to tell me at least one thing you like about school.

3. I don’t like anything about school.

Go to your room.  Remember my ego?

Olivia What do you like about being homeschooled.

1. I like writing my name.

2. Doing lines. (?)

3. Being nice to my friends.  (She obviously is confused) 

4. Stamping my name.

So naturally we are the model homeschoolers.Smile 

 

 

Linking up with Many little blessings

4 Responses

  1. Like your list too! Thanks for visiting my place.

  2. That’s hilarious! I especially love Zack’s responses. At least he’s honest! 🙂

  3. That’s hilarious!

  4. Angela, u r so funny! U just made my day!

Leave a Reply

