Christmas Advent

Every year we try to do something as a family that would keep the true meaning of Christmas at the center of the season. The last two years we have done the Jesse tree, I love the idea of the Jesse tree but the readings were long, and I think some of the meaning got lost, so this year we put it aside and tried something else. We may go back to it when the children are little older. So this year I went on a search for something that would be a better fit for our family. I came across several devotion books that looked wonderful but not being much of a planner I was running out of time. Then I happened upon several blogs that were promoting a devotional called Truth in the Tinsel 

I looked at a sample lesson and thought we would give it a try. So far we have loved doing the nightly devotions. It is age appropriate and there is a simple craft to go with each story. We haven’t been able to do the craft every night but my goal is to be able to do a few a week. All of the children seem to really enjoy the time and I love how easy it is. It doesn’t require a big time committment and usually only takes us about 10-15 minutes a night.

Leave a Reply

