Birthday Blessings

birthdaycake

Today I turn another year older. Yes, older and hopefully a midge wiser. It turns out that after I turned the big 3-0, birthdays just come and go with no significance attached to them. Sure we will celebrate with the usual gaiety and the obligatory birthday cake… at least there better be a cake! But it just doesn’t hold the same anticipation or… fear of turning another year older. Of course I don’t like the idea of being older- does anyone? But I do appreciate that with each year I add to my life, I gain a little more confidence in my ability to be an “adult” and I become a little more comfortable with who I am as a child of God. And I feel more than awed that God continues to bless me year after year with wonderful friends and family to walk this road with me. I look forward to what this next year has in store for me.

One Response

  1. Looks like you got your cake! This graphic is wonderful! You are so special to all of us and we are so lucky to have you as a part of our family.

Leave a Reply

