A simple Women’s Day Book

FOR TODAY: November 12, 2010

 
Outside my window… The day started out rainy… I thought we were in the middle of a monsoon for a short while, but now the sun is peaking and the weather is warming back up.
 

I am thinking… I have had too much caffeine today. My day started with a migraine which meant a much needed excedrine, then my dear friend brought me some coffee. Coffee is a new thing for me, I rather enjoy it with a ton of French Vanilla cream.  But I’m starting to crash and am in desperate need of a nap. The quiet of the house at the moment (thank goodness for nap time) is also making me want to crawl up and nap.  I am also reflecting on my oldest baby who is about to turn 7. Am I old enough to have a 7 year old?

I am thankful for… A sweet, sweet husband who told me not to worry about dinner that he would take care of it all.

From the learning rooms…We only got a little bit of school done today, in honor of Zoe and another friends birthday. They spent some time decorating cupcakes for our playgroup to enjoy.

From the kitchen… all is quiet… and clean in there at the moment.

I am wearing… blue jeans and a white t-shirt. Nothing fancy.

I am creating… I finally got motivated to finish an apron, I had been wanting to start. I’m still learning, but it turned out ok.

I am going… Nowhere! for once.

I am reading… The Mitford Series

I am hoping… for a quiet rainy weekend.

I am hearing… The baby waking up… not mine, but the little one I watch.  I guess nap time is over.

Around the house… I really could use a day to catch up on house work.

A few plans for the rest of the week: The week is over… I am so thankful for that!

Visit  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/
for more simple woman thoughts.

Leave a Reply

