Picture Perfect

I have been working on a few house projects this summer. Small things that I have been wanting to do for a while. This project was relatively easy and quick.

I can of black spray paint  $1.00

Take all pictures and glass out of the frames and place on cardboard or other surface and spray evenly.

joila!  The finished product! I’m sure it would be much more dramatic if I had a before picture but I never think to do that before I get started. 

I have always wanted to have a wall of pictures with the same colored frames, but it never occurred to me to just spray paint the ones I have. It looks so much better than my many mixed matched frames just thrown up on the wall.  You could do this with any color for a nice together look.

For more Frugal ideas visit Life as Mom

2 Responses

  1. Great job, it looks wonderful.

  2. looks great! that is the hallway wall right?

Leave a Reply

