House Beautiful

Along with my “spring” cleaning, I have been trying to find little ways to make our home more welcoming and cozy. Cleaning out the clutter has been first on my list, and now I’m working on the warm and welcoming feeling.  I don’t know about you, but I have gone into so many homes where I have thought, wow- I would love to have a house like this one day, and I start to feel a little envious. At this stage in my life I am working on being content with where God has placed me. I love our home, and although there are a few things I would change- for now, it fits us perfectly . I am working on  changing  my thinking and instead of trying to emulate other peoples homes or be envious of what God has given them, I have decided that I don’t want to create a home where other people are envious of mine, I just want them to come in and think “I could live here, this could be my house” So that is the feeling I’m working toward. My sister-in-law gave me a plaque that hangs by my door that says “please excuse the mess, my children are making memories” I don’t love messes, but it serves as a reminder of what’s important.  I took a picture of my latest project. I went to an Uppercase living party a few months ago, but all the things I loved were a little bit out of my budget. I realized that I could do the same thing myself with my Cricut machine for a fraction of the cost so I bought the materials and this is what I did.

 

6 Responses

  1. This is very cute! I would love to have you link up for Thrifty Thursday!

  2. What a great job! I love the message as well as the lettering itself!!

  3. It looks so great! Thanks for that post. Good reminder for me!!

  4. Looks great! I found some uppercase like things at Target for kids rooms.

  5. I love it, even if its not from Twilight!

  6. You are so crafty! I like those enhancements but as you know have no wall space because of all my photos! Good Job!

Leave a Reply

