Another library story

Today is library day at our house, and although we usually escape the library with little to talk about, there are those few times that I just think… really?  Today as I’m browsing through books with Olivia by my side, one of the librarians comes up to me and says “I’m sorry, but she has to have shoes on” I apologize and say “she doesn’t, even walk yet” she replies with,  “we would just hate to have any books fall on their little toes” I told her that I guess I’ll just carry her then. – Now, the whole thing was ridiculous (if she was older, I would understand) but she is pretty little for her age. Only 15 % for her height.

Then as I was checking out out books. A man got in line behind me (grumpy) and mumbled under his breath “that’s a lot of books” I chose to ignore him, until after my final book was handed to me, he looked at me and said it louder and more annoyed. I said, yes it is. We like to read, we don’t watch a lot of TV at our house. – I really wanted to get snotty with him. But I thought I would let it go… This time.

Why is there always drama at the library???

2 Responses

  1. I think the drama always seems to find you! This is the library that you always go to?? what is wrong with people?

  2. That guy should see how many books we check out! It’s always hard when people act like that.

Leave a Reply

