Catchin up

I have been away from here for a while. I am still working on trying to find that happy medium of family life and hobby. And since most of my “free hobby time” is focused on the website and other blog I barely get to hang out here. So if you ever want to know what’s going on with me and havn’t heard from me for a while, check on me there.  So besides all that and us melting in the Texas heat- I have been busy preparing Zoe’s curriculum for next year. I was able  to spend Monday with a couple other homeschooling moms traveling around the DFW metroplex  to various homeschool stores hoping to buy the rest of the curriculum I need for cheap.  I did find some great finds, one store had an everything in the store is 40% off sale! LOVED IT!  I’m still on the hunt for two more things and then I think I’ll be set. Zoe is so excited to get started, everyday she asks me to do school.  I’m excited about this new journey too. There are so many choices and decisions and I wonder how I’m going to get it all done, but as a good friend has reminded me… it’s one day at a time. So that’s how I’ll begin.

Leave a Reply

