Rest for the weary

rain

I love rainy, cloudy, cold, stay at home days.  I love a good excuse not to have to go anywhere or have any outside responsibilities. It’s really a time for me to rest and catch up on hobbies I don’t usually have time for.  I like to stick a pot of good soup on the stove, light a candle, turn on some quiet music and read (at least for the 10-15 minutes at a time, my children allow me to.) It’s also a good time for me to just enjoy my children. We lay in bed reading, watching movies, talking, giggling or we have time to play a few games of their choosing. I don’t ever feel rushed to get things done on these days and by the end of the day, even though I haven’t done much, I still almost always feel accomplished and fulfilled. Yes, I love a rainy day.

One Response

  1. Hope you continue to have fun!!

    And, I challenged you to “something” on my blog (it’s easy! and kinda fun!)

    Here’s the link

    http://kristinshappy.blogspot.com/2009/01/ive-been-challenged.html

Leave a Reply

