Makes you think

 

 

The Shack

If you haven’t heard of the book The Shack by William Young, your missing out. I am only half way through it and I am loving it. It is a completely fiction novel, but if you ever wanted to imagine what it would be like to sit down with God and talk openly about all of your deepest thoughts and feelings, this is a great book. Not having a theological background I can’t comment on the particular themes that may raise questions throughout the book from more schooled individuals, but I can say there have been some things that have really made me think and say WOW, I’ve never thought of it that way before. It has definately made me see my relationship with God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit in more of a real tangible way.  No matter where you are in your faith, or lack of it, this book is worth reading.

Leave a Reply

