How long is summer?

I know summer just started for most people around the country, but it seems like we have been experiencing it for months, and I know it will continue until at least October. It’s not that I mind summer so much but it’s just so looong, for me summer here is a lot like winter in the north. It’s the time of the year when we don’t get outside much. And frankly it’s killing me!!! I am trying to keep the children occupied by planning visits to places with inside activities while also trying not to spend too much. There are only so many times you can visit the mall playground before even my children are bored and ask to go home 😦   We simply can’t spend the day in the house, I can’t handle the running around, the noise and most of all the constant picking up and adverting disasters that come from unexerted energy. We try to get out first thing in the morning and before the sun sets, but that leaves a whole lot of extra time in between. I think it would be much easier if we weren’t living in an urban city, and the children had more room to roam along with a few shade trees to hang out under, and maybe if I wasn’t such a sissie about the heat, I’m working on that. Until then… How long is summer?

One Response

  1. It is not just you…this summer has been horribly hot!

Leave a Reply

