WE’RE HAVING A….

Baby! We had our ultrasound this past Friday and to the amazement, disbelief of many friends and family we chose not to find out what this little one is. We have taken much grief for this decision. But we stood strong 🙂 Of course it took out some of the excitement of the ultrasound, especially for everyone else,  but it was comforting to know that the baby is healthy. I am really going to enjoy these next five months as the anticipation really starts to build on what this baby is and as I have to really start to prepare for another child to join us.

By the way, Steven thinks it’s a boy! He says that (from across the room) at the Dr. office, he saw something 🙂 

6 Responses

  1. FWIW, I’m in favor of *not* finding out the sex of the baby. I had an ultrasound w/my first about 2 weeks before he was born, and we did go ahead and find out that he was a boy, and that was pretty cool; but I gotta say I wish that we had waited until the birth. It was kinda like knowing what you’re getting for Christmas or your birthday before you open the present. And even though you go through all the unwrapping, it’s no surprise, and at the end it’s like, ‘um, yeah–it’s a boy, just like we knew all along.’ It’s just kind of a let-down. My second we didn’t find out either, and that was neat not knowing until after the birth and then finding out by looking ourselves. 🙂

    Kathy
    womantowomancbe.wordpress.com

  2. I can understand the excitement at birth when the doc says,”It’s a boy/girl!!”
    But as a mother and wife who buys and wraps her own gifts(bought for me and wrapped for me) for all holidays, I like to be prepared and have items bought before the joyus day!!
    I’m just saying……hey, that’ me!

  3. We didn’t find out with Anna and I asked the dr to let Jack tell me what it was and that was fun. I think the dr was disappointed he couldn’t tell us probably since everyone finds out ahead of time now. We had such a large crowd at the hospital because everyone wanted to know what it was and Jack got to tell them and see how excited they were when they heard she was a girl. Enjoy not knowing!

  4. It will be fun to see what you have. I also like knowing but for other reasons.
    Kel

  5. Yes I am!!!!ONE OF THE ONES THAT IS A GRIEF GIVER!!!!!! I wanna know. Either wayI superduper excited and I cant wait to see if our baby Layla is getting a BFF or a Boyfriend!

  6. I just looked at the pics on the side- your brother looks so different! I suppose when we were in college he was like highschool aged.

Leave a Reply

