Birthday Bliss

dscn3632.jpgdscn3630.jpgdscn3618.jpgdscn3616.jpgThis past week we have been preoccupied with Birthday Madness. Having both Zoe and Zack’s birthday fall within the same week has proved more challenging then I thought. I spent months trying to figure out how I was going to handle the parties, with Grandparents visiting and Zack’s being so close to Thanksgiving. I finally decided to just combine the two and have a garden and bug themed party. We went on a bug hunt, played pin the ladybug on the flower, and tossed bee’s into buckets I think everyone had a great time. We had two parties one for playgroup and one with other family and friends. Both turned out great but the planning was exhausting. I don’t know what I’ll do when I’m actually planning separate parties for the both of them, I guess I could always do cake and ice-cream and call it a day. But who are we kidding you know how I love themed parties!

Unfortunately my camera’s battery died before I could get any really good pictures of Zoe and Zack. I’m counting on Grandma’s pictures for the scrapbook!

Leave a Reply

