Menu Planning Monday

Keeping a grocery budget to $40.00 a week is a lofty goal, and it’s turning out to be harder than I thought. Although I still have faith that I can do it. The fact that we are being forced to purchase another vehicle is helping with the motivation to keep trying. This week I spent about $80.00 I take  heart in the fact that although I haven’t come close to reaching my goal I am making progress with the steps to get me there. Couponing is working out well. I get so excited when I can match a coupon with a store sale. I am stocking the pantry-the combined sale items and working on the pantry is part of what’s keeping me from hitting the 40 dollar goal. But I still have 2 1/2mths to go. Here’s the plan for the week.

Monday: Chicken Terriaki, rice, broccoli

Tuesday: Shepards Pie, salad

Wednesday: Taco soup

Thursday: Spaghetti, french bread, salad

Friday:  Homemade Pizza, salad

Saturday: Leftovers

Sunday: Haven’t decided yet??? Any suggestions?

2 Responses

  1. porcupine meatballs, I have been craving these for weeks, havent gotten around to making them. One of my dad’s fav meals!

  2. We had salomon patties and corn casserole the other night, it was really good.
    Tonight Taylor wanted something Papa had made before and I had to call to find out how to make it, it was the bread with fried egg in the middle, she ate 2 of them and said,”Mommy you always make good food!”
    ….made me feel like I did something right

Leave a Reply

