Menu Planning Monday

I have been a little behind in my blogging, as I have searched for something profound to talk about. But since I could come up with nothing, these past few days have been silent 🙂 I am on a quest to reduce our grocery budget so I have been working hard over this long weekend trying to figure out ways to do that. I have come across some great coupon sites as well as some other sites that I’ll share soon, after I have figured out if they are really helpful. My goal is $ 40.00 a week. Can I do it? Time will tell.  🙂  So this is the Menu of for the week, I’m still using food from the Angel food box which has helped this week.

Monday:  Labor Day Grill out

Tuesday: Chicken Spaghetti and Salad

Wednesday: Lasanga Soup, Salad and baked bread

Thursday: Porkloin, baked potato, salad

Friday: Homemade Pizza Night

Saturday: Frito Pie

Sunday: Quesidillas, refried beans, rice

3 Responses

  1. How well does Zoe and Zack eat salad? it is green salad or pasta salad or Potato Salad??

  2. It’s green salad. Zoe will eat anything will salad dressing on it, and Zack still doesn’t have enough teeth to be able to chew and tear up the salad, but he will usually stick it in his mouth and then take it out after he sucked off the dressing. Poor Zacky maybe by his 2nd birthday he’ll have more than 7 teeth.

  3. We had the porkloin last night- fabulous!! email me if you want the recipe- it is marinated in honey, brown sugar and some other spices and then grilled fro 20 to 30 minutes. jake ate it up and even emma tried it (with NO teeth!).

    Love the site- keep it up!

Leave a Reply

